Building exterior
LSC Elections » 2022 Forums & Candidate Statements

2022 Forums & Candidate Statements

Local School Council Election Information
The 2022 local school council elections will take place on Thursday, April 21, 2022 (for high schools) from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Parent, community, and educational staff LSC representatives are elected for a two-year term. Student representatives serve a one-year term.
For details on eligible voters, acceptable identification to vote, and other important information refer to LSC Eligibility (on CPS) page 14 of the 2022 Local School Council Election Guide.
Candidates will be given the opportunity to read their statement as to why they should be an LSC representative.
Parent/Community Forum
March 22, 2022, at 6:00 PM (In-Person)
Hosted and monitored by Jones Blueprint
Jones College Prep
South Cafeteria
700 South State St
Chicago, IL 60605
Student Forum
Date: March 22, 2022, at 1:45 PM (In-Person)
Hosted and monitored by Jones Blueprint
Jones College Prep
April 8, 2022 at 10:00 AM via Google Meet
Candidate Statements
Printed versions of candidate statements are also available in the Jones College Prep lobby located at 700 South State St. On the day of the election, statements will not be available in the polling area but will be accessible in the main office.
*Candidates without a file did not provide the optional statement at the time of posting. 
As of 4/5/22
Parents Candidates (in Ballot order)
1. Jacqui McGrew
2. Barbara Danis
3. Raquel Don
4. Temple Moore
5. (#5 Candidate Withdrew)
6. (#6 Candidate Withdrew)
7. Gregg Rzepczynski
8. Jason Knupp
9. Ronald Pullie
10.  Deborah Pascua
11.  Kelly Lish
12. Roberto Menjivar
13. Evan Lane
14. Shubhada Savant
15. Sharla Paul
Community Candidates
26. Samson Widerman*
27. Alva Thomas, Jr.
28. Mary Geiger
29. John Balch*
Teacher Candidates
51. Emlyn Ricketts
52. Francis Hashimoto
53. Brady Gunnink
Non-Teacher Candidates
  • #71- Non-Teacher_Troy Hilbrands
Student Candidates (in Ballot order):
1. Isabella Diaz
2. Tessa Weinstein
3. Elizabeth Falck
4. Evelyn Ronan
5. Waslat June
6. Emet Shifrin
7. Alexandra Kerr