Building exterior
Athletics » Summer Sports Tryouts

Summer Sports Tryouts

Summer Sports 2021
 
The following Summer Sports will begin on Apr. 5: Boys Baseball, Girls Fast Pitch Softball, Boys Tennis, Girls Soccer, Boys/Girls Lacrosse, Boys Volleyball, and Boys/Girls Track and Field.
 
Additional information is still pending and will be provided when available. 
Please contact the following coaches for tryout times and locations
 
Boys Baseball:  Mike Strok  mdstrok@cps.edu
Boys Track: Andrew Adelmann  ajadelmann@cps.edu
Boys Tennis: Emlyn Ricketts  earicketts@cps.edu
Girls Soccer:  Derek Bylsma  dsbylsma@cps.edu
Girls Track: William Reeves wreeves@cps.edu
Boys Volleyball: Howard Hu  hmhu@cps.edu
Girls Lacrosse:  Kevin Conway  kpconway@cps.edu  Google classroom code 6uobstm
 Boys Lacrosse:  Frank Griseto  Fvgriseto@cps.edu 
 
General Information

1. All athletes must complete the CPS health screener the day of prior to entering the building or off site practice. Bookmark this link>>> https://chicagopsprod.service-now.com/health
2. All medical forms and player packets must be submitted to the athletic department prior to tryouts. You cannot try out without them. Submit all forms here https://www.cognitoforms.com/JonesCollegePrepCPS/sportsplayerrecordpacket
 
 
 
 
 
 
Feel free to email Jones Athletic Director Frank Griseto if you have any questions.